2017 MSGA Scholars

The MSGA Scholarship Committee is pleased to announce the 2017 MSGA Scholars.

Each will receive $1500 toward their college tuition, renewable for up to four consecutive years of undergraduate study. In addition, the top scholar by GPA among the recipients will receive a one-time grant of $1000 in memory of Dr. John Winchenbach, founder of the MSGA Scholarhship program.

2017 Recipients

Seth Clark, Seal Cove

Eric Dugas, Pittsfield

Corbin Dostie, Augusta

Hunter Flynn, Presque Isle

Schuyler Leff, Bethel

Bailey Plourde, Newcastle

Tate Porter, Cumberland

Hunter Richardson, North Monmouth

Andrew St. Peter, Saco

Cameron Stevens, Gorham

MSGA Golf Recognition Award:

Sydney Caron, Gorham

Frank Langlois Scholarship Recipients:

Erin Holmes, Cumberland

Carter Pearl, Newport

2016 Recipients

Jakob Harris, Portland, Rock Labbe Award

Chad Prince, West Gardiner

Jacob Small, North Yarmouth

Tyler O’Connor, Bowdoinham

Christopher Billings, Topsham, Davis Richardson Award

Elizabeth Day, Brunswick, WMSGA Award

Ross DeLorenzo, Unity

Chance Whittemore, Skowhegan (photo)

Alex Grenier, Winslow

Christopher Decker, Westbrook, Winchenbach Award (photo)

Julian Starbird, Hope, NESGA Award

Alexander Fritz, Morrill

Alexander Spiller, Windham, Andrew Lano Award

Daulton Wickenden, Rockport (photo)

Benjamin Lord, Brunswick


2015 Scholarship Recipients

2014 Scholarship Recipients

Scholarship Recipients 1950-2013